I’m sitting opposite them in the cafe and I can feel myself drowning. I can’t breathe. My chest suddenly hurts, I’m scared. Can they see me drowning? They do, and it scares them. They try to make me laugh. I don’t want them to feel like they need to make me laugh. The distraction is good though. But I feel the pain in my chest, I want more air. I’m panicking. I don’t think I’m supposed to be here. I don’t think I should be alive. My soul needs to be in another world. Nobody is ready for me here. My truth is overwhelming me. I was holding it together very well the last couple of days. I want my pills, I want those pills to make me forget even for a minute, an hour. ..forever? I want out of my skin, I want to scream, I want to crawl into a black hole, I want to close my eyes. Breathe. Breathe. Breathe.  I don’t want to be touched, my nerves are ripping apart. The smells of food are making me sick. I want to break things, I want to run. I feel dangerous right now. My hands are shaking. Maybe I should go for a walk. Maybe I shouldn’t return.

Leave a Reply

